Library Services

Home » Databases

Alternate link for remote access to most library databases

View Alphabetical Listing | EBSCO Databases Menu |EBSCOhost Text Only | WebFeat Federated Search Engine
[off-campus access]


General / Reference Databases
Academic Search Complete
Bayou State Periodical Index
Biography Resource Center
Choice Reviews Online (faculty password access only)
CQ Researcher Online
Dictionary of Louisiana Biography
Dissertation Abstracts
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online (with Merriam-Webster dictionary)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Guide to Reference
Influenza Database
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive
LearningExpress
LexisNexis Academic
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - Full Text (LISTA)
Louisiana Digital Library
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Newspaper Source
Oxford English Dictionary
Serials Directory
Webster’s Third New International Dictionary Unabridged Online
World Book Advanced & Dictionary
WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Arts, English, and Humanities
Art Full Text 1984-current
Art Retrospective 1929-1984
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Scribner Writers Series
Twaynes Author Series

Behavioral and Social Sciences
Americas Historical Newspapers
Environment Index
History Reference Center
International Political Science Abstracts
Making of America
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Military and Government Collection
PsycARTICLES
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
PsycInfo
Sanborn Maps - Louisiana
SocINDEX with Full Text
World History Collection

Business Administration
Business Searching Interface
Business Source Complete
Company Profiles
Computer Science Index
Computer Source
Environment Index
Hospitality & Tourism Index
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
Legal Collection
Military and Government Collection
NCJRS Abstracts Database
Plunkett Research Online (username louis; password trial)
Regional Business News
Science & Technology Collection

Education
Book Collection: Nonfiction
Childrens Literature Comprehensive Database
Encyclopédie Découverte
ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC (US Dept. of Ed.)
History Reference Center
Kids Search
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Professional Development Collection
SPORTDiscus
Teacher Reference Center
World Book Kids
World Book Online Reference Center
World Book Spanish Student Discovery Encyclopedia

Health Sciences
Alt-HealthWatch
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Entrez Cross-Database Search
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide
Medline
Merriam-Webster Medical Desk Dictionary
Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
PubMed Central: An Archive of Life Sciences Journals
Toxnet

Sciences & Mathematics
Agricola
Biological Abstracts
Darwin Online
Entrez Cross-Database Search
Environment Index
Georef
GreenFile
MathSciNet
PubMed Central: An Archive of Life Sciences Journals
Science & Technology Collection
Toxnet

E-Books
Book Collection: Nonfiction
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Making of America
Million Books Project
NetLibrary
Online Books Page (University of Pennsylvania)
Project Gutenberg

French & Spanish Language Resources
ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS
Encyclopédie Découverte
French Business Source (Vente et Gestion)
Fuente Academica
MedicLatina
Vente et Gestion
World Book Spanish Student Discovery Encyclopedia

Government Documents
GPO Access
Library of Congress
Uncle Sam (Google)

Trial Databases
Research Starters - Sociology
Trial Databases - LOUIS

Louisiana State University at Alexandria | 8100 Hwy 71 South | Alexandria, LA 71302 | Phone: 888.473.6417
Prospective Students | Parents | Visitors | Alumni | Students | Faculty & Staff | my.LSUA
Submit your much wanted comments/questions here.
© 2010 All Rights Reserved. Official website of Louisiana State University at Alexandria.